Posted by: holdenlee | October 20, 2014

Falling leaves


(to the tune of Plastic Stars)

you ask – will you be there if I fall when I run I feel so small.
I say – it’s okay to be quite small, we don’t have to be so tall.
you say – I don’t think you see at all, do you know what follows fall
I slow – all the way down to a crawl, in my heart I feel a squall

falling leaves in a magic sylvan glen
swirling leaves where there’s one there’s always ten.

you ask – do you feel it in the air, a feeling that wasn’t there
I say – I don’t know if I would dare, I’m afraid it won’t be fair
you say – cause I really want to share, but I don’t know if you care
I slow – cause the sun is in your hair, and it’s too hard not to stare

fallen leaves in a magic sylvan glen
swirling leaves in a land without a when.

*

Feedback and edits welcome.


Leave a comment

Categories